A Court of Wings and Ruin – A 5 Line Review

My May read has been the concluding book in the ACOTAR trilogy and I cannot explain the excitement I had opening that Amazon package. The second in this series is possibly one of my favourite books ever and whilst I was sad to be leaving these characters I wanted to see where Sarah J. Maas was going to take us.

As was so in the previous books, I adored the characters Maas created, each with varying complexities and characteristics that made them feel like real people in a world I could truly immerse myself in. A Court of Wings and Ruin was much more focused on plot than character, but I still felt the characters were developing and revealing new traits.

Some people have a problem with the writer and with the stories but I personally love the worlds and stories that Sarah J. Maas creates and when her next book is announced, I will be among the first to hit the preorder button.

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-27 at 09.38.32 (1)

Leave a Reply

