Blogging and Enlightenment

A 5 Line Discovery

I always wanted to know things as a kid, I would read encyclopaedias, be thrilled to know as many capital cities as I could manage – still do: capital of Madagascar is Antananarivo. I’ve carried this through my life but frequently end up being hampered by various things, secondary school, bullying, focus on work to some extent tempting me to slob. Blogging a little every day helps me stretch my discovery muscles, tempting me towards good websites and good journalism rather than just the breaking news on Twitter every day. I love National Geographic, I’m leaning towards a subscription as every day goes by; it just helps me learn about the world in a much better way than Geography ever could: great journalism. As I blog, read the New Yorker, Time, National Geographic, I feel enlightened.

Leave a comment